We started the New Year off with a bang surrounded by friends, good food and libation and lot’s of laughs.  And at midnight, thanks to a local neighbor association we could see fireworks from our living room window to boot.  During the evening there was some rum fueled conversation about resolutions and such and I committed to do a drawing a day in 2012.  Yes, I had been thinking about it because when I made the attempt 8 years ago I fell a little short.  Wish me more luck this time please! Other promises were made for “a day” feats like: a poem, a blog post, a drink (think alcoholic beverage), and some that will remain open to your imagination.  I am wishing us all well and am putting no pressure on myself as to the quality of the finished product, it’s more to establish better habits as I see it. Below is a photo from friend, neighbor, graphic designer and photographer Andrea of the Lentil soup I made to start the year with good luck. Photos of the daily doodles…soon come.

Lentils for good luck!

