I am still at it making earrings for a show I will be doing (March 5th, more on that later), but last night we had a break in the action. We went to see Lucinda Williams doing an acoustic show and it was such a nice evening.  The show was great, just a girl and her guitar, as raw and intimate as it gets (Thank you SO much Tom!).  A few nice surprise guests, some songs from the up coming album, met some nice people and connected with old friends we don’t see enough.  All in all, time well spent.

Back to the drawing board though, I am working with this steel wire that is so beautiful.  I like it with similarly rustic things like these stones I picked up at Lake Superior or with the contrast of these sparkly faceted quartz rounds.  As far as I’m concerned, steel wire is the new black!

