We had a great 10 days in the Lakes region of central Florida with my Uncle and Aunt, lots of laughs, great meals, biking every evening and a bit of laying around the pool too.  While there we cleaned and separated all our shells from Sanibel and the Keys,  I did a little drawing as well which was a challenge since I LOST MY GLASSES.  Yesterday we drove west along the panhandle and stopped a half dozen or so times when ever we saw something interesting.  My favorite stop was a little town called Sopchoppy, FL.  Who wouldn’t love a town that has a Worm Gruntin’ Festival?  It is next weekend so we are going to miss it but I will be putting it on the calendar for next year!

Spent today shelling on Mexico Beach which was beautiful, going back again tomorrow.  Baked oysters for lunch and a drive out to Cape San Blas.  This might be the nicest part of Florida.  Lots of old homes, not overdeveloped, really beautiful…don’t tell anyone!

